Athletics‎ > ‎Volleyball‎ > ‎Volleyball Archives‎ > ‎

Volleyball - 2013 Season

The Eads Eagles qualified for the Colorado 1A State Tournament for the second year in a row and went 1-1 in pool play just missing an opportunity to play in the final four being defeated by eventual state champions, Fleming.

   2013 SCHEDULE
    
 DATE OPPONENT VENUE TIME RESULTS RECORD MEDIA
 Mon., Aug. 12
 Practice Begins
     
 Thurs., Aug. 29
 Springfield Eads 4:00 PM
 Won
3-2
 1-0Live Broadcast
 Fri., Aug. 30    
 South Baca
 Eads 4:30 PM
 Won
3-0
 2-0Live Broadcast
 Fri., Sept. 6
 Cheraw Cheraw 4:30 PM
 Won
3-0
 3-0
 Tues., Sept. 10
 Cheyenne Wells
 Cheyenne Wells
 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 4-0Live Broadcast
 Thurs., Sept. 12
 Holly Eads 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 5-0 Live Broadcast
 Fri., Sept. 13
 Stratton
 Eads 5:00 PM
 Won
3-1
 6-0 Live Broadcast
 Tues., Sept. 17
 Bethune Eads 4:30 PM
 Won
3-0
 7-0Live Broadcast
 Fri., Sept. 20
 Kit Carson
 Kit Carson
 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 8-0 Live Broadcast
 Mon., Sept. 22
 Holly Holly 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 9-0 Live Broadcast
 Thurs., Sept. 26
 Crowley County
 Ordway
 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 10-0 Live Broadcast
 Fri., Sept. 27
 Deertrail Eads 5:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 11-0 Live Broadcast
 Tues., Oct. 1
 Wiley Eads 5:00 PM
Won
3-0
 12-0 Live Broadcast
 Sat., Oct. 5
 Cotopaxi Cotopaxi 4:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 13-0 Live Broadcast
 Tues., Oct. 8
 Hi-Plains Seibert 5:00 PM
 Lost
2-3
 13-1 Live Broadcast
 Fri., Oct. 11
 Flagler Flagler 5:00 PM
 Lost
3-0
 13-2 Live Broadcast
 Sat., Oct. 12
 Idalia & Walsh
 Eads 1:00 PM
 Won
2-0 (W)
2-0 (I)
 15-2 Live Broadcast
 Tues., Oct. 15
 Granada Granada 4:00 PM
 Won
3-0
 16-2 Live Broadcast
 Thurs., Oct. 17
 McClave McClave 4:30 PM
 Won
3-0
 17-2 Live Broadcast
 Fri., Oct. 25
District Pool A Game 1 vs Cheyenne Wells
 Wiley 10:00 AM
 Won
3-0
 18-2
 Fri., Oct. 25
District Pool A Game 3 vs McClave
 Wiley Noon est.
 Won
3-0
 19-2
 Fri., Oct. 25
 District Championship vs Kit Carson
 McClave 4:00 PM
 Lost
2-3
 19-3 
 Fri., Nov. 1
 Regional Finals Pool A Game 2 vs Wiley
 LCC Wellness Center
 10:00 AM est
 Won
3-0
 20-3 Live Broadcast
 Fri., Nov. 1
 Regional Finals Pool A Game 3 vs Walsh
 LCC Wellness Center
 Noon    est
 Won
3-1
 21-3Live Broadcast
 Fri. Nov. 8
 State Tournament in Pool A vs Liberty/Stratton  
 Denver Colossium
 9:30 AM
 Won
3-0
 22-3 Live Broadcast
 Sat. Nov. 9
 State Tournament in Pool A vs Fleming
 Denver Colossium
 8:00 AM
 Lost
3-1
 22-4 Live Broadcast
 Sat., Nov. 9
State Semifinals
 Denver Colossium
 TBA   
 Sat., Nov. 9
State Championship
 Denver Colossium
 TBA   


 VARSITY TEAM
  2013 ROSTER
  
 NAME YEAR JERSEY #
 POSITION HEIGHT
 Alyssa Splitter
 12 1 MH 5' 7"
 Brittanie Newman
 10 3 S 5' 6"
 Micah Crawford
 9 4 OH 5' 4"
 Kailyn Lane
 12 6 OH 5' 4"
 Tanaia Hansen
 11 8 OH 6' 1"
 Tori Uhland
 11 9 MH 5' 8"
 Eboni Nash
 11 13 MH 5' 10"
 Hailey Ray
 11 14 S 5' 7"
 Dorian Ray
 12 16 L 5' 4"
     
 JV TEAM
    
 Kelly Ramos
 9 2   OH     5' 5"
 Micah Crawford
 9 4OH 5' 5"
 Chyann Sewell
 10 5 S 5' 4"
 Monique Rasmussen
 9 7 S 5' 1"
 Tori Uhland
 11 9 MH 5' 8"
 Brooklyn Lenox
 10 15 MH 5' 8"
 Alee Hornback
 9 20 MH 5' 10"
     
 Coaches: Stephanie Bohlander (Head) & Janelle Crow (Asst.)
    


2013 ALL-CONFERENCE PLAYER SELECTIONS
1st Team - Tanaia Hansen, Dorian Ray, Alyssa Splitter
2nd Team - Brittanie Newman, Kailyn Lane
Hon. Mention - Hailey Ray, Eboni Nash

2013 ALL-STATE PLAYER SELECTIONS
1st Team - Tanaia Hansen
2nd Team - Dorian Ray

2013 SENIOR ALL-STATE GAMES SELECTIONS
Coach:  Stephanie Bohlander
Players:  Dorian Ray & Alyssa Splitter















































Comments