2013-2014 Season

STATE TOURNAMENT THIRD PLACE FINISH

2013-2014 SCHEDULE & RESULTS
 DATE OPPONENT VENUE TIME RESULTS RECORD NOTES
Thurs., Dec. 5 Fowler Fowler 4:00 PM Won 40-31
 1-0
Fri., Dec. 13 Springfield Eads 4:00 PM Won
50-47
 2-0 Live Broadcast
Sat., Dec. 14 Walsh Walsh 4:00 PM Won
49-40
 3-0 
Thurs., Dec. 19 Holiday Tournament vs Wiley (#8)
 Lamar  9:00 AM
 Won
56-26
 4-0 Live Broadcast
Fri., Dec. 20 Holiday Tournament vs Kit Carson
 Lamar 7:00 PM
 Lost
34-33
 4-1 Live Broadcast
Sat., Dec. 21 Holiday Tournament vs Walsh
 Lamar 4:00 PM
 Won
60-40
 5-1 Live Broadcast
Fri., Jan. 10 Cheraw Eads 5:00 PM Won
48-39
 6-1 
Sat., Jan. 11 Stratton Stratton 5:30 PM Won
52-33
 7-1 
Fri., Jan. 17
 Deer Trail
 Eads 5:00 PM
 Won
53-27
 8-1 
Sat., Jan. 18 Hi-Plains Eads 3:00 PM after JH Won
53-42
 9-1 Live Broadcast
Fri., Jan. 24 Cheyenne Wells Eads 5:00 PM Won
63-27
 10-1 
Sat., Jan. 25 Granada Granada 5:00 PM Won
71-33
 11-1 
Thurs., Jan. 30 Wiley Wiley 5:00 PM Won
 51-16
 12-1 Live Broadcast
Fri., Feb. 7 Kim Eads 4:00 PM (VG) Won
66-36
 13-1 Live Broadcast
Sat., Feb. 8 Holly Holly 5:00 PM Won
60-40
 14-1 Live Broadcast
Thurs., Feb. 13 South Baca Eads 4:00 PM
 Won
67-48

 15-1

 Live Broadcast
Fri., Feb. 14 Kit Carson Kit Carson 4:00 PM Won
56-31
 16-1

 Live Broadcast

Thurs., Feb. 20 Hugo
CANCELED
 Hugo 4:00 PM CANCELED  
Fri., Feb. 21 McClave Eads 5:00 PM Won
43-27
 17-1 
Wed., Feb. 26 District Quarters has a Bye
 Lamar Community Building
 Bye   
Thurs., Feb. 27 District Semifinals vs Cheraw
 Lamar Community Building
 3:00 PM
 Won
47-40
 18-1 Live Broadcast
Sat., Mar. 1 District Finals vs Kit Carson
 Lamar Community Building
 4:40 PM
 Won
59-28
 19-1 Live Broadcast
Fri., Mar. 7 Regional Semifinals has a Bye
 CSU-P Massari Gym Pueblo
 TBA   
Sat., Mar. 8 Regional Finals vs winner Walsh/Genoa-Hugo
 CSU-P Massari Gym Pueblo
 6:40 PM
 Won
56-26
 20-1 Live Broadcast
Thurs., Mar. 13 State Quarterfinals vs Dove Creek (#6)
 Loveland Budweiser Events Center
 11:45 AM
 Won
52-26
 21-1 Live Broadcast
Fri., Mar. 14 State Semifinals vs Norwood (#2)
 Loveland Budweiser Events Center
 4:00 PM
 Lost
52-32
 21-2 
Sat., Mar. 15 State Championship
 Third Place Game vs Briggsdale
 Loveland Budweiser Events Center
 2:30 PM
 Won
OT
48-38
 22-2 

ALL-CONFERENCE SELECTIONS 2014
1st Team: Kailyn Lane, Brittanie Newman, Tanaia Hansen, Eboni Nash
All-Defensive Team:  Kailyn Lane
ALL-STATE SELECTIONS 2014
2nd Team:  Tanaia Hansen
3rd Team:  Brittanie Newman
2014 ALL-STATE GAMES SELECTION
Kailyn Lane



2013-14 Roster
      
 NAME YEAR JERSEY# POSITION HEIGHT TEAM
 Chyann Sewell
 10 3 Guard 5' 3
 JV/V
 Micah Crawford
 9 4 Guard 5' 3
 JV/V
 Brittanie Newman
 10 5 Guard 5' 7
 V
 Kelly Ramos
 9 11 Guard 5' 5
 JV/V
 Kailyn Lane
 12 12 Guard 5' 5
 V
 Brooklynn Lenox
 10 15 Center 5' 10
 JV/V
 Tanaia Hansen
 11 20 Center 6' 1
 V
 Savanna Gyurman
 10 23 Guard 5' 7
 V
 Tori Uhland
 11 30 Forward 5' 9
 JV/V
 Hailey Ray
 11 32 Guard 5' 6
 V
 Eboni Nash
 11 44 Forward 5' 9
 V
      
 Coaches: Trey Eder, Head
Betsy Barnett, Asst. Coach
Jordan Barnett & Shelby Uhland, Volunteer Assts.
     

Comments